Skip to: site menu | section menu | main content Chief & Council


Chief & Council Meetings


August 10
Natural Resources Conference Room
5:30 p.m.

August 24
Natural Resources Conference Room
5:30 p.m.



The Tr'ondëk Hwëch'in elect one Chief and four Councillors every three years. An Ex-Officio representative is also appointed by the Elders' Council and the Youth Council.  Generally, Chief & Council meet on the 2nd and 4th Thursday of the month in the Natural Resources Conference Room. Once a quarter, they meet in Whitehorse and in the TH Hall. Citizens are always welcome at the meetings.


Chief Roberta Joseph

Councillor Simon Nagano

Councillor Babe Titus

Councillor Darren Bullen

Councillor JT Taylor

Elder Clara Van Bibber  (Ex-Officio Elder on Council)

The current Chief and Councillors were elected on April 20, 2017.


For inquiries about Chief & Council meetings, please contact Andrea Moses, Council Administrator, at 867-993-7100 ext. 140.

Back to top