Tr'ondëk Hwëch'in Council


The Tr'ondëk Hwëch'in elect one Chief, one Deputy  Chief and three Councillors every three years. An ex-officio representative is also appointed by the Elders' Council and the Youth Council. Generally, Council meet on the second and fourth Thursday of the month in the Natural Resources Room.

The current Council were sworn in on June 3, 2020

For inquiries about Tr'ondëk Hwëch'in Council meetings, please contact Andrea Moses, Council Administrator, at 867-993-7100 ext. 140 or send an email.

Contact Info

Call (867) 993-7100 plus the extension:

Hähké/Chief Roberta Joseph 100
Deputy Chief Simon Nagano 131
Councillor Darren Bullen
Councillor Ryan Peterson
Councillor Clara Van Bibber
Elder Ex-Officio Kris Janus
Youth Representative Annie Procee
Youth  Representative Jadaka Nagano